Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Jackson H. from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Nice people"
5 star rating
Ruben T. from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great people that work there highly recommended fair prices"
5 star rating
Becky A. from Draper, UT on 4/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"MPG Car Care treats their customers well. They are fair and honest about the work that needs to be done. I trust them and will be going to them for all the work on my car from now on. They are excellent at communicating."
5 star rating
Vanessa from Sandy, UT on 3/27/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and fair pricing. No pressure sales"
5 star rating
Kris M. from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and customer focused. Will definitely recommend MPG to friends and family."
5 star rating
Joshua G. from American Fork, UT on 3/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent honest service. They don’t just tell you what should be fixed, they show you. Thanks guys."
5 star rating
Elizabeth from Sandy, UT on 3/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Everytime I go I have my kids with me. This time my son kept walking to the candy machine and one of the sweetest mechanics came and put a quarter in so he could have some. Grateful for the good service."
5 star rating
Hd K. from Sandy, UT on 3/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The MPG team was courteous, honest and prompt. I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
5 star rating
Ana C. from Midvale, UT on 3/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I really had a great experience. I did not have an appointment, but they took my car right in and fixed it. Great place to take your vehicle."
5 star rating
Marlon from Sandy, UT on 2/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would show them and discuss the courtesy inspection report provided with any service or repair. This is very valuable and important to me as a fleet manager. It allows me to keep a complete record on each vehicle. I have also been impressed with the quality and timeliness of the work done on each vehicle."
5 star rating
David G W. from Sandy, UT on 2/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"It's a great feeling to know my auto technician has my back! I don't have to worry or wonder."
5 star rating
Ted F. from Sandy, UT on 2/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Ken was very friendly (in spite of being a Raiders fan) and helpful and took car of my defroster fan/motor on the spot. Great service."
5 star rating
Kylie from Sandy, UT on 2/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are great! Fast and easy to work with! They did all the could to make my experience excellent. They I was able to drop it off and pick it up after hours with ease."
5 star rating
Roger from Sandy, UT on 2/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and great work at very reasonable price."
5 star rating
E R S. from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent care and work done promptly at a fair price. They even showed me how to set my clock! I will be back and I will tell my friends and neighbors. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Maite from Sandy, UT on 1/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"As always, fast service, courteous, quality work, and reasonably priced."
5 star rating
Chris F. from Riverton, UT on 1/14/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Make sure you make an appointment for your service as they are very busy and usually don't accept drop-in service. They have friendly staff and do good work."
5 star rating
Kathy from Sandy, UT on 12/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I had my brakes done at MPG Car Care last July. I noticed that my car still shook while stepping on the brake. Luckily the rotor and brake pads are under warranty. Ernie was very honest with me, told me that they’ll replace the parts for free, and no charge for the labor either. Adam installed all new brake rotors and pads, very professionally done. I’m happy that now my car drives smoothly. That day was Christmas Eve, the shop was supposed to close at 2pm, but Ernie and Adam stayed late to make sure all the works got done on my car. I can’t thank them enough. Very honest people who did a super good job. Thank you! I’ll definitely go back."
5 star rating
Bryan J. from Draper, UT on 12/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Shop is clean and well kept, performed all the work as discussed in a timely fashion. Felt they were straight forward and honest with all work performed. Will definitely use them again:)"
5 star rating
Leonard from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff, fast and professional work."
5 star rating
Netty B. from Sandy, UT on 12/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The place is clean, nice and pretty neat. I wish they have offer drinks like coffee or tea. He is very friendly, tell me what need to be done and very helpful. Recommended!!!"
5 star rating
Karina from Sandy, UT on 12/10/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very great and excellent customer service"
5 star rating
John from Sandy, UT on 12/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"It's hard to find an honest and top notch auto repair shop but you need look no further than MPG. I've never been anything less than happy with the work."
5 star rating
Hunter C. from Provo, UT on 12/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"MPG Car Care is the best car shop I’ve ever been to. Honest, quick, fair prices. I recommend them to everyone I know!"
5 star rating
Alysia A. from Draper, UT on 11/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience with MPG today! Finally a place I can trust! I will be bringing my business back."
5 star rating
Darv from Sandy, UT on 11/24/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Receptionist (ernie)? Friendly, kept me updated, was able to help me without having printed my Groupon. Helped get me wifi password."
5 star rating
Hilary from Sandy, UT on 11/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding. Helpful, fast, and excellent work."
5 star rating
Steve C. from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I made an appointment and the Guys got me in and out quick..."
5 star rating
Chris B. from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job. They only do what is necessary, and they explain all your options and the work that needs to be performed. They don't try to upsell you....they just fix things that need to be fixed. Very friendly and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sandy, UT on 11/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"professional, courteous and easy to work with"
5 star rating
David P. from Sandy, UT on 11/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great to work with"
5 star rating
Zach M. from Sandy, UT on 10/16/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I’d say MOG goes above and beyond in their customer service. Today was a perfect example. I was at another shop who quoted me $1,000 to fix my car. I wanted a second opinion and you did it for half that and I suspect better quality as well. I’ve had my Jeep worked on at your shop as well and was just as impressed this time around. No more second opinions needed you’ll simply be my first and only stop moving forward."
5 star rating
Becky from Sandy, UT on 10/4/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great communication and reasonable prices! Did an amazing job on my car."
5 star rating
Rachel from Sandy, UT on 9/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely recommend them."
5 star rating
Chuck from Sandy, UT on 8/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job. They use an app and send you pictures of the parts of the car they are working on to help you see whether there is a problem and help you make an informed decision. There was no pressure, no gimmicks. Fantastic experience!"
5 star rating
John from Sandy, UT on 8/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Troy, Jessica, Dylan, and team are top notch. Talented and honest."
5 star rating
Fatai from Sandy, UT on 8/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The best!!"
5 star rating
Shirley from Sandy, UT on 7/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service....friendly and helpful!"
5 star rating
Tom S. from Sandy, UT on 7/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"At MPG, they care! They take the time to get it right at a great price and they stand behind their work! MPG Car Care is the best, the real deal!"
3 star rating
Travis J. from Sandy, UT on 6/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The work done was satisfactory however they push sales hard and its obvious the dollar is what counts here."
5 star rating
Dempsey M. from South Jordan, UT on 6/19/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Three months earlier my water pump went out while on vacation and the mechanic shop in Duchesne botched the repair leaving me with a blown head gasket 120 miles later. So I was hesitant on which shop to go to in the valley. So I did my research and found MPG Car Care. They had the highest customer review score online for my location. I gave them a call and spoke with Jessica, she was very friendly and upfront with me so I decided to bring my Jeep in. They kept me updated on the progress daily with phone calls and updates to my online case file. The mechanic Mark worked all day Sunday to get my jeep up and running by Monday and they added in a free safety and emissions test."
5 star rating
Spencer P. from Draper, UT on 5/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I couldn't be happier with my experience here! Jessica was very kind, and they got my oil changed in about 15 minutes. In addition, they even gave my car a free inspection with pictures. When the inspection came back without any problems, they didn't try to upsell me anything. These guys are super respectful and honest, and I'll definitely be coming back!"
5 star rating
Cynthia F. from Sandy, UT on 5/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I will definitely recommend MPG, fast friendly service and I really like the pics that they include with the vehicle inspection. Today I just did an oil change and emissions test but it makes me feel like I can trust any recommendations they may make in the future because I can actually see what they’re talking about."
5 star rating
Kayce from Sandy, UT on 4/3/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They take pictures of the things they suggest you should get fixed. It's awesome. Other shops don't do that and all you really have is their word. Plus, Jessica (the receptionist) does some car work herself so if you have a question you can ask her rather than pull a mechanic out of the bay to get it answered."
5 star rating
Jared C. from HERRIMAN, UT on 3/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great people great service I'm coming back to this place! I paid $9.28 for tax on all three services and some miscellaneous charges that you get when you have an oil change. I have two more oil changes coming and I'm excited to have such a fair deal for full synthetic oil changes."
5 star rating
Adam L. from Lehi, UT on 3/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Jessica and Troy are the best. They were super honest and did a fantastic job on both of my cars. Finally have a mechanic I can trust and know they'll take good care of my cars!"
5 star rating
Ray W. from Sandy, UT on 1/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great professional service , and very good service on my car, friendly staff."
5 star rating
David H. from SOUTH JORDAN, UT on 1/4/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing team. Between Jessica's outstanding triage and clerical skills and Troy's Keen eye for troubleshooting and repairing vehicles I am always comfortable I will get the best care for my not-so-easy to work on Jeep. I had always felt somewhat Leary and unsatisfied at the dozens of other mechanics and dealerships I had dealt with in the past.but I completely trust their diagnostics skills, attentiveness and service quality."
5 star rating
Isaac J. from Sandy, UT on 12/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The service was excellent. The appointment was fast and easy. The staff was super friendly!"
5 star rating
Melody from Sandy, UT on 12/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have been sincerely impreased with the service and knowledge of the staff. I highly recommend MPG Car Care!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sandy, UT on 12/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"True to their word and knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Teressa O. from Sandy, UT on 12/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They tell you what your car should have done, but are not pushy about it. They treat you well."
5 star rating
Brendan H. from Midvale, UT on 12/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Their service was quick and informative. I really like the link they provide that gives you a breakdown of their inspection and what recommendations they have."
5 star rating
Carolyn A. from Sandy, UT on 12/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don't go to "Jiffy Lube". Go directly to "Reliable to get your car fixed properly. This company is just the best. Helpful people & quality work."
5 star rating
Regina G. from Riverton, UT on 10/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That as a woman I’m always worried about going to the mechanic. But when I walked in they treated me great, they went ahead and did my brakes for me even though I just walked in with no appointment. I felt very comfortable and they explained everything they did on my car."
5 star rating
Leroy F. from Park City, UT on 10/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Work was completed in a timely fashion. The wait was painless. Staff was very friendly, honest and upfront. I was very surprised and pleased with the professionalism with the work done and the record keeping. This place is as professional or more than most big dealers. I have been looking for a shop that I can trust and I believe this is it. I hope it is. Will be back as the vehicles need service."
5 star rating
Courtney L. from West Jordan, UT on 9/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, reliable, great customer service."

Review Us